How to delete your Pins on Pinterest using Pinterest mobile app

0
126

How to delete pins on Pinterest

Pinterest is one of the few social media platforms that deal mainly with visuals. On the platform, users can upload the picture they captured and share it with their followers. It works much like Instagram, although they are entirely different.

Each picture or photo uploaded is called “Pin”, and users can add description to each Pin as they deemed fit. Moreover, Pinterest allow its users to upload each Pin via URL (web address). Today, I’ll be showing you how you can delete the Pins you posted (or uploaded) on Pinterest via its mobile app.

Also read: As content creator, should you invest your time in Pinterest?

The most easiest way to use Pinterest is by using its mobile app, although users can also access the social network through a web browser. If you have a Pin posted that you want to remove or delete, this short tutorial will show you how.

If you don’t have Pinterest installed in your Android phone or iPhone, you can download it from the links below.

Pinterest for Android
Pinterest for iOS

Now, let’s proceed:

Step 1

Pinterest homefeed

Launch the Pinterest app from the app drawer and insert your username and password to login. After signing in, you will be led to the homefeed. Click your avater (your tiny profile picture) at the bottom of the page to go to your profile as indicated.

Step 2

User pins

In your profile, tap the “Pins” option at the top and then select the picture (or Pin) you want to delete or remove.

Step 3

Pin

Tap the menu button (the three dots) as highlighted in the image above.

Step 4

Menu options

Among the options provided, select “Edit Pin”.

Step 5

Edit Pin

At the bottom, tap the “delete” button as highlighted in the image.

Step 6

Delete Pin

Tap the “Delete” button to delete the Pin you selected. That’s all.

You can follow Step 2 to Step 6 to delete the Pins you want to remove from your account.

Note: All Pins deleted are permanently removed and cannot be recovered. There is no trash can or archive on Pinterest where users can retrieve their deleted items, unlike Facebook and Instagram.

Do you found this article helpful? If yes, please don’t forget to share it with friends.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here